Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Compilation of flat model

Compilation of flat model

Hi every one,

First, thank you for the attention and help you'll give to this post.

Quickly :
-----------
- I'm using OMC 1.9.1.beta.1 compiler
- I want to generate C files from *.mo files
To do this :
- I generate a flattened model *.mof from *.mo files
- I try to generate some C files from the *.mof, but i have a compiling error.
  This error occurs in the first line of the *.mof declaring a parameter :
  parameter Real someModel.param1(fixed = false);
  OMC compiler rejects the dot (".")

More precisely :
----------------------
- I have a master model (in "master_model.mo") declaring submodels :
    model master_model
      subModel1 instance1() ;
      subModel2 instance2() ;
    equation
      <Some equations...>
    end master_model;

- I generate a "master_model.mof" with the command :
  /some_path/omc +showErrorMessages +d=failtrace +d=disableSingleFlowEq master_model.mo subModel1.mo subModel2.mo ....
  No problem to get this "master_model.mof"

- I try to generate C file from "master_model.mof" with the command :
  /some_path/omc +simCodeTarget=C +showErrorMessages +g=Modelica +d=initialization +d=failtrace master_model.mof
  and i get a compiling error :
  {"[/a_path.../master_model.mof:2:26-2:26:writable] Error: Missing token: SEMICOLON", "SYNTAX", "Error", "2"}
  When i look at master_model.mof, here is what i see :

class master_model
      parameter Real subModel1.param1(fixed = false); // Error on this first line because of the dot
      parameter Real subModel1.param2(fixed = false);

<some other declarations....>

equations

<some equations....>

end master_model;

The dot on line 2 is rejected.
  What did i do wrong ?