Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register
  • Index
  • » Users
  • » mikaOM

Thank you for you answer, and for your help, The model is now working!

Hello!
I'm new to modelica and openModelica and i'm trying to learn by myself this new language and the opportunities that it can offer.
I'm trying to implement a simple partial differential equation . The equation is a diffusion equation.
After reading some examples, i want discretize the space and time variable, using pre() operator for time and the difference equation method.
I've constructed the model below but the compilation said that i'm doing wrong.

I've saw in the C-code that the error seems to be on the pre(T[i-1]) expression. I think i've made a wrong representation of the equation using modelica.
It would be very helpful if you can say me if my pde's modelica representation is correct or if there is a better way to represent this equation.

Thank you very much for your answers

The model:

Code:

model TestPde

parameter Integer l = 10 "lenght";
  parameter Integer n = 30 "Number of section";
  parameter Real deltax = l / n "section lenght";
  parameter Real C = 1 "diffusion coefficient";

parameter Real Ts(unit = "s") = 0.01 "time bettween samples";
  discrete Real T[n](start = fill(0, n));;

T[1] = T0 "initial condition";
  T[n] = T[n - 1] "limit condition;

for i in 2:n-1 loop
when sample(0,Ts) then

T[n]  = pre(T[i]) + Ts * (C * ( pre(T[i+1]) + pre(T[i-1] -2*pre(T[i])/ deltax^2)

end when;
end for;

end Test;

The error of compilation:

Code:

Translation    10:42:33        0:0-0:0    Error building simulator. Buildlog: gcc  -O3 -falign-functions -march=native -mfpmath=sse   -I"/usr/include/omc" -I. -L"/media/A"   -c -o pdeAdhesion4.o pdeAdhesion4.c

pdeAdhesion4.c: In function ‘eqFunction_279’: