Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register
  • Index
  • » Users
  • » asd

Hi,

I am not an expert, but if everything else fails, you probably could still install from source. http://www.openmodelica.org/index.php/d … ource-code
There, the old version still seems to be available.

regards,

asd

Nov-29-10 14:10:23
Usage of Modelica Matrix Functions from LAPACK?

Hi,

I have been trying to use the Matrices library within OMnotebook, so far without any success. Matrices.eigenValues with the following code:

class testeig
  import Modelica.Math.Matrices; 
  Real A[3,3] = [1,2,3;3,4,5;2,1,4];
  Real [3,3] eval;
  Real [3,2] vals;
  algorithm
  (vals,eval):=Matrices.eigenValues(A);
end testeig;

When simulating I only got error messages. On Kubuntu

record SimulationResult
    resultFile = "",
    messages = "Simulation failed for model: testeig
[/usr/lib/omlibrary/msl31//Modelica/Math/package.mo:2089:7-2089:79:readonly] Error: Wrong type or wrong number of arguments to zeros(size(A, 1), size(A, 1))'.
(in component <NO COMPONENT>)
[/usr/lib/omlibrary/msl31//Modelica/Math/package.mo:1225:8-1225:81:readonly] Error: Class LAPACK.dgeev_eigenValues not found in scope Modelica.Math.Matrices.eigenValues (looking for a function or record).
Error: Error occured while flattening model testeig
",
    timeFrontend = 0.0,
    timeBackend = 0.0,
    timeSimCode = 0.0,
    timeTemplates = 0.0,
    timeCompile = 0.0,
    timeSimulation = 0.0,
    timeTotal = 0.0
end SimulationResult;

and on Windows XP:

record SimulationResult
    resultFile = "",
    messages = "Simulation failed for model: testeig
end SimulationResult;

What changes do I have to make to get it working?
Calling the function in the equation block is also not working.

Thanks!

asd

Nov-12-10 15:44:42